Advertise With Us | My College:
University eNews

2017 Faculty-Directed Summer Courses Abroad

By Southern Connecticut State University


Is your student interested in studying abroad this summer?

The continued expansion of Southern’s Faculty-Directed Courses Abroad is part of a university-wide initiative to bring global perspectives into the classroom and to increase opportunities for students to participate in study and internship programs abroad. It also prepares students for success in an increasingly global workplace.

Below is a list of our summer 2017 Courses Abroad Program. Please encourage your student to consider participating in one of these programs, and if there are any questions, contact us at www.southernct.edu/academics/international/index.html or (203) 392-6975.

Belize Program (June 1 to June 10)

Field Natural History in Belize. Contact Prof. Miranda Dunbar, dunbarm1@southernct.edu.

Guatemala Program (July 30 to August 13)

Undergraduate or graduate course options in international field studies in health. Contact Prof. William Faraclas, Faraclasw1@southernct.edu.

Guatemala II Program (July 30 to August 13)

Undergraduate or graduate courses in global studies in Special Education. Contact Prof. Kara Faraclas, Faraclask1@southernct.edu.

England Program (May 17 to June 21)

Field School in Archaeology in conjunction with the Poulton Field School, with visits to the Liverpool John Moores University and the city of Chester. Contact Dr. Kathleen Skoczen, SkoczenK1@southernct.edu.

Iceland Program (May 31 to June 18)

Environmental Economic Geography, and Field Techniques. Contact Prof. Patrick Heidkamp, Heidkampc1@southernct.edu.

Paris Program (May 31 to June 30)

Options to study French culture, art, and language. Contact Dr. Luke Eilderts, EildertsL1@southernct.edu.

Southern Connecticut State University

Read more by Southern Connecticut State University

Leave a comment

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of
Find Your University
Connect

Don't miss out!

Get engaging stories and helpful information all year long. Join our college parent newsletter!

Subscribe Today